Antworten

Topic author
PaulHeller
Rank 2
Rank 2
Hauptanschluß:

Help with Lo15C - Fernschaltgerät and Motor speed

Beitrag: # 19025Beitrag PaulHeller »

My Lo15C is working well in local mode. All functions are working. I am having trouble connecting it to i-Telex.

1. Pressing AT on the Fernschaltgerät does not do anything. No light, no relays or clicks. The light bulb tests out OK, not open circuit. I am wondering if I have it things wired incorrectly for telex. There are four wires for the line current: while, yellow, brown and green. It is my understanding that brown and green should be jumped together and that white and yellow connect to the TW39. Is white positive or is yellow positive? I have tried both with no success. What am I doing wrong?

2. I need to set the motor speed. I have a 125Hz tuning fork. I've never used a tuning fork before. It is my understanding that I strike the fork and look through the slot and adjust the motor speed so that the white and black pattern is not moving. I have tried this, but I never see the pattern. I only see a solid white ring. Perhaps I am simply passing the point where the motor speed is correct.. My eyes are not the best. The slot in the turning fork is aligned when still and the fork rings nicely. Here is what I am doing: 1) I turn on the light next to the motor; 2) I strike the fork and hold it about 4 cm from my eye and look through the slit at the wheel on the motor; 3) I speed up or slow down the motor looking for a still patten.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Paul
Paul - W2TTY
Austria: 39286 drwal a : Siemens T100S
US: 80003 w2tty : Teletype Model 32
US: 468466 expt d : Lorenz 15C

M1ECY
Rank 7
Rank 7
Hauptanschluß: 669089

Re: Help with Lo15C - Fernschaltgerät and Motor speed

Beitrag: # 19027Beitrag M1ECY »

Hi Paul.

Regarding speed setting.